Interesting Where My Music Ends Up

Yeah. As you may have guessed, this isn’t a song release OR a rant. It’s just a plain ol’ blog post like how blog posts should actually be used like. 😄

Anyhow, I’m making this post cause I found something that really, really, REALLY piqued my curiosity. See, when it comes to the topic of where my songs are used, people who do know where they end up would probably mention Flash animations, games and YouTube videos covering varying topics for the most part. And then there are the more featured uses such as Engadget.

But amongst those uses, I’m gonna pinpoint YouTube videos. The most recent things my songs have been used in could possibly be osu!, the free rhythm game. Well, fine, just one song, and it’s my remix of Fur Elise called Fur Elisa. Then again, check again for the number of people who posted gameplay videos of said song. 😄 …but that’s not the point.

What I really wanted to share was this video I found today:

Magnificon IX – Story of the Evil – Vocaloid2

It’s a Vocaloid skit. In an anime convention. Magnificon. And the skit is based on the four Vocaloid videos I highlighted some time back right here. I’m honestly shocked and highly amused at where my songs have begun to end up, but I must say that it’s pretty damn interesting to see the possibilities of my music. XDDDD

~ by rtnario on April 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
