Four-leaf Clovers

…so WHAT if I’m addicted to that song by Elvenking? IT’S AWESOME ._O

Hmm, long time no update I guess…according to my own sources, it seems the last thing I said was something about the start of the semestrial break. Plus some things about annoying schoolwork and my immense want for a DS Lite. People already know this, but still, for the record, I HAVE ONE. IT’S SHINY AND IN THE COBALT BLUE COLOR WITH A 2G MICROSD AND AN R4 FLASHCART AND IT’S AAAAAAAAAAWESSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME. It’s cool how I actually got everything I planned to get; maybe I should think ahead more often o_o

So maybe I should think about what to save up for now. To be honest, I’ve been really losing my interest in the Nokia N81 8G. Now, I’m wanting an awesome CPU. I mean, C’MON, the rest of Titanium Rose can go all around jumping happily playing games like CoD and Crysis, while I’m the only dude who’s still stuck with a 256 MB RAM (SDRAM, too D:) Pentium 4 PC. Although I’m well aware of the fact that I’m eventually gonne get an awesome laptop for college, a friend told me that nothing beats a high-powered CPU. I guess I gotta save up for a new PC instead of what I originally intended to get.

Now, about the title of the blog itself…yep, Folk Metal band (well, last I heard before The Scythe) released a new fully acoustic album (no distorted rhythm guitars at the very least) called “Two Tragedy Poets (…And A Caravan Of Weird Figures)”. It has some pretty good songs from what I’ve heard so far, like the second track (“Another Awful Hobs Tale”, something in the same…awesome as “Hobs An’ Feathers”) and the acoustic remixes of The Winter Wake and The Wanderer make it even better. I still need to really listen to it well though, but it sounds like it’ll be great all throughout.

So, school things. Recently my ORG handled the registration for the KLIK event. Being the “Gate Dude” does not give you much free aircon. Don’t allow that to happen. As for thw two KLIK classes I’m gonna join, the first one’s GAS (Gadget Acquisition Syndrome) where we discuss about the equipments and effects about band setups. Really helpful for TR (and TMU and KT) I guess. The second one…well…let’s say I did not intend at all to join such a KLIK class. It was by pure accident. And it was permanent. I’m gonna be joining a 1 hour and 30 minute session on how to save money. To be completely honest, besides really hating the mistake, it probably would help me since I am after all planning to save up for an awesome CPU/Computer.

Hmm, it’s about time I ran out of things to say, so, yeah. That’s it for now. If you need me, I’ll be walking throughout the regions searching for a four-leaf clover.

~ by rtnario on December 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “Four-leaf Clovers”

  1. “The second one…well…let’s say I did not intend at all to join such a KLIK class. It was by pure accident. And it was permanent. I’m gonna be joining a 1 hour and 30 minute session on how to save money.”

    i can has saev monies? XD

  2. WE’LL WALK
    THROUGHOUT THE REGION

    Also, I’ll take your phone if you aren’t interested anymore <_<

Leave a Reply

 
